You are here

The Deans

The Deans represent their respective academic structures. They promote and coordinate the teaching and scientific activity; they convene and preside over the councils of their respective academic structures, ensuring that they function properly and that their decisions are carried out.

The Dean is elected from among the full-time full professors belonging to the academic structure; the latter appoints, after consultation with the Council of the academic structure, a Deputy Dean who assists him in case of absence or impediment.

The Dean holds office for a three-year academic period and cannot remain in office for more than two consecutive mandates.